Friday, April 29, 2016

Windy & Dusty Today - Snow In Northern NM.




You don't see many Tornado Warnings this early in the morning in West Texas. Radar indicated a possible Tornado over Littlefield in southeastern Lamb County 30 miles northwest of Lubbock at 6:05 AM MDT/7:05 AM CDT this morning. A wall cloud was reported with the storm at 6:17 AM MDT/7:17 AM CDT.










Severe thunderstorms across West Texas this morning. High winds and more blowing dust across parts of New Mexico and West Texas this afternoon. Southwest to west winds are forecast to gust up to 65 mph in the Guadalupe Mtn's and 45-50 mph across the southeastern plains of New Mexico. Click on this link for the latest National Weather Service Watches and Warnings. 

After seeing high temps today and Saturday in the mid 70's to near 80 a strong cold front will enter the local area Saturday night and drop our daytime highs back down in the 50's and 60's on Sunday and Monday. We may see some scattered thunderstorm activity off and on Saturday night into Tuesday as well.

The Truth Is Stranger Than Fiction!